NEW DELHI: Ahead of the reshuffle in the Modi cabinet, 12 ministers, including Health Minister Harsh Vardhan, have resigned. Actually, there is going to be a big reshuffle in the Modi cabinet today. According to the information received so far- Health Minister Harsh Vardhan, Minister of State for Health Ashwini Choubey, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank (Education Minister), Babul Supriyo, Rao Saheb Danve Patil, Pratap Sarangi, Santosh Gangwar (Labour Minister), Thaawarchand Gehlot, Sadananda Gowda, Ashwini Choubey, Sanjay Dhotre, Debashree Chaudhary and Ratanlal Kataria have also resigned from the ministerial posts. A few days before the reshuffle in the Modi cabinet, the leave of some ministers was being considered fixed on the basis of the review of the work.

Let us tell you that a lot of questions were raised on the Modi government during the Corona period. Talks were also going on about Health Minister Harsh Vardhan. During the second wave of Corona, the way in which questions were raised on the infrastructure of the Health Department of India, people were seen struggling between lack of oxygen, beds and vaccines, in view of this, the resignation of Health Minister Harsh Vardhan is being considered fixed. The vaccination plan of the government also comes under the Ministry of Health, that too seems to be crumbling.

At present, it is being told that a total of 43 ministers, including old and new, are going to take oath. At least 14 ministers are likely to be included in the cabinet expansion and at least three ministers of state may also get promotion.

Names of ministers who resigned

  • Dr Harsh Vardhan
  • Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank
  • Santosh Gangwar
  •  Sanjay Dhotre
  • Babul Supriyo
  •  Rao Saheb Danve Patil
  •  Sadananda Gowda
  •  Ratan Lal Kataria
  •  Pratap Sarangi
  • Deboshree Choudhary
  •  Thawar Chand Gehlot
  • Ashwini Choubey

Significantly, before the swearing-in, the Prime Minister held a meeting with the potential ministers. Jyotiraditya Scindia, Narayan Rane, Anupriya Patel, Sarbananda Sonowal have also reached. Actually, promotion of three ministers of state is also seen. These include the names of Anurag Thakur, Purushottam Rupala and G Kishan Reddy. These are also present at the PM residence.

Also Read: Cricket Sri Lanka Cricket Team Not Allowed To Go Home After Return From England Tour Before Ind Vs Sl Series