The Sri Lankan team, which is touring England, lost the series 3-0 to England in a whitewash in a series of 3 T20 matches.

The last ODI will be played tomorrow (July 4) after losing the first two matches of the three-match ODI series.

With England facing off in a bid to get at least one consolation win in the last match, let’s look at the proposed playing eleven of both teams.

Some players who did not play in the first two matches of the last match will be given a chance as England have won the series.

Proposed England squad: Johnny Burstow (wicket-keeper), Jason Roy, Joe Root, Wine Morgan (captain), Sam Billings, Livingstone, Moin Ali, Liam Dawson, Chris Vokes, George Gordon, Tom Karan.

Proposed Sri Lankan team: Kusal Perera (captain, wicket-keeper), Oshata Fernando, Avishka Fernando, Tananjaya de Silva, Vahindu Hasaranga, Tananjaya Laxman, Thasun Shanaka, Samika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Dushmanda Samara.

Also Read: England Announced Sixteen Member Odi Squad For Pakistan Series