NEW DELHI: New governors have been appointed for 8 states in the country. Orders to this effect have been issued by the President’s Office. AP BJP has appointed former MP Haribabu as Mizoram governor. Bandaru Dattatreya, currently the Governor of Himachal Pradesh, has been transferred as the Governor of Haryana. Thawar Chand Gehlot, the current Union Minister, has been appointed Governor. He was appointed Governor of Karnataka. With the handing over of the governorship to Thawar Chand Gehlot, the speculations on the expansion of the Union Cabinet were further strengthened.

1. Kumbhampati Haribabu as Governor of Mizoram
2. Bandaru Dattatreya as Governor of Haryana (now Governor of Himachal Pradesh)
3. Satyadev Narayan as Governor of Tripura (currently Governor of Haryana)

4. Mangubhai Patel as Governor of Madhya Pradesh
5. Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar as Governor of Himachal Pradesh
6. Ramesh Bias as Governor of Jharkhand (now Governor of Tripura)
7. S Sreedharan Pillai as Governor of Goa (now Governor of Mizoram)
8. Thavar Chand Geh as current Governor of Karnataka (Union Minister)

Also Read: Austrian Man Bitten In Genital Area By Neighbours Pet Python