UTTAR PRADESH: BJP has won in Rae Bareli, Uttar Pradesh. Ranjana Chaudhary of BJP defeated Aarti Singh of Congress and won the chair of District Panchayat President. Ranjana Choudhary defeated Arti Singh by 8 votes.

With the end of voting, the results of the elections have started coming. The results of district panchayat president election in Uttar Pradesh have been released. On Saturday, voting for the post of Zilla Panchayat President began at 11 am, which continued till 3 pm. Meanwhile, all 52 Zilla Panchayat members of the district cast their vote till 2 pm. Counting of votes begins after 3 pm. In which BJP candidate Ranjana Chaudhary won by getting 30 votes. Whereas, SP and Congress alliance candidate Arti Singh got 22 votes. Apart from this, SP and Congress once again failed to break the hold of MLC Dinesh Pratap Singh on the chair of District Panchayat President. MLC Dinesh Pratap Singh once again fed a lotus flower to his candidate in Rae Bareli, giving his candidate a one-sided victory.

Let us tell you that June 29 was the last day for withdrawal of nominations for the post of president in 75 district panchayats of UP. On the last day itself, in 21 districts, it was finalized for the BJP candidate to become the District Panchayat President unopposed. Whereas, the SP candidate had already registered his victory unopposed in Etawah. In the remaining 53 districts of UP, voting for the post of District Panchayat President started from 11 am on Saturday, which continued till 3 pm. The results of which have started coming now.

Also Read: 67 Snake Protected Raichur Reptile Specialist Raichur