NEW DELHI: After England players were found to be Corona positive (Covid-19 Cases), the exercise to save India and Sri Lanka series (India vs Sri Lanka) has started. Sri Lanka Cricket Board has banned all players returning from England tour to go home. Before the ODI-T20 series against India, the Sri Lankan team has come after playing a series against England. 3 players of the England team have been found to be Corona positive, so as a precaution, the Sri Lanka Cricket Board has transferred its players to the bio bubble instead of sending them home. Let us tell you that Sri Lanka and India have to play ODI and T20 series from July 13.

A Sri Lankan cricket official said, “The Sri Lankan team will reach Colombo today and will go to the second bubble after the RTPCR test.” After the tour ended on Sunday, the team’s RTPCR test was done in the UK itself. He said, ‘There is no time left for the start of the series against India, so no player will go home. You will go from bubble to bubble. If someone is found positive then the rules of test and isolation and investigation will be followed. Three England players and four members of the support staff have been found positive in the Corona investigation.

England was forced to choose a completely new team for the ODI series against Pakistan on Tuesday after seven cases of corona virus infection in the main team of the limited overs format. After the ODI match played in Bristol against Sri Lanka, the samples of players were taken on Monday, in which three players and four support members have been found to be Corona positive. However, the name of anyone who came in the grip of infection has not been given. The rest of the team members were also in contact with the members found positive. In the statement of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), it was told on Tuesday that the team has been in isolation since Sunday.

In this new team of England, there are nine players who have become part of the national team for the first time. Ben Stokes will be the captain of this team while regular coach Chris Silverwood is returning to the team. He was on leave during the limited overs series against Sri Lanka. Most of the core team members are likely to return for the T20I series starting July 16.

of the new England team: Ben Stokes (Captain), Jake Ball, Danny Briggs, Brydon Carsey, Jack Crowley, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Tom Helm, Will Jack, Dan Lawrence, Saqib Mahmood, David Malan, Craig Overton, Matt Parkinson, David Payne, Phil Salt, John Simpson, James Vince.

Also Read: Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar Will Be The New Governor Of Himachal Pradesh

I am the multimedia producer for News Indian Live, based in Hong Kong. Previously, I worked as an associate producer at Indian News Live for about two years, after graduating with a degree in journalism from Karnataka University.