Home Breaking News Sl Vs Ind Joint Most Debutants For India In Their 47 Year...

Sl Vs Ind Joint Most Debutants For India In Their 47 Year History Of One Day Internationals


COLOMBO: India are in the process of finalizing a 2-0 series win over hosts Sri Lanka in a three-match ODI series.

Cricket scholars had predicted that at least three changes would be made in the Indian team. However, Shikhar Dhawan’s team, which overturned all these calculations, came to the fore with 6 changes. India’s 47-year-old record is set by five players being inducted into Team India.

Prior to the third ODI against Sri Lanka, Sanju Samson, Nitish Rana, K Gautam, Chetan Sakari and Rahul Chahar bagged India’s ODI cap. Sanju Samson has played 7 T20 cricket for India. Now for the first time I have the opportunity to play in the ODI team.


Rahul Dravid has completely changed the bowling department of the team for the 3rd match between India and Sri Lanka and is responsible for the shoulders of the young and inexperienced. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuvvendra Chahal, Karnal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav and Ishaan Kishan were rested on the 3rd ODI.

This is the second time in the history of cricket that India have allowed five players to make it to the Indian team in a single ODI match. Earlier, in 1980, five players made their debut against India in a match against Australia.

Sandeep Patil (Man of the Match), Roger Binny, Keerthi Azad, Dilip Doshi and TA Srinivasan have been inducted into the India ODI team. India won the 66-run win over Australia in Melbourne on Tuesday. Batting first, India’s Sandeep Patil (64) made 208/9 with a half-century and then bowled Australia to 142.

“We have made a total of six changes to the match. We have taken Navadeep to play with the inductee boys. We are all excited and looking forward to the series finale.

Team India’s playing XI for the third match is

Prithvi Shah (opener)
2. Shikhar Dhawan (captain / opener)
3. Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper / batsman)
4. Manish Pandey (batsman)
5. Suryakumar Yadav (batsman)

6. Nitish Rana (batsman)
7. Hardik Pandya (All-rounder)
8. Krishnappa Gautam (All-rounder)
9. Rahul Chahar (Leg-Spinner)
10. Navdeep Saini (Right-
Hander )

11. Chetan Zachary (left-arm paceman)

Also Read: Sports AFI Will Take Action Against Those Who Perform Poorly In Olympics

Exit mobile version