The Team India schedule for the next two editions of the Second Edition World Test Championship (2021-23) has been finalized. As in the past, there will be three overseas tours and three domestic series. However, the BCCI has yet to officially announce this. For the first time in 144 – year – old Test history, Team India narrowly missed out on the ICC’s prestigious World Test Championship final. In the mega final against New Zealand, they lost by 8 wickets with the worst batting and poor bowling and became the runners-up. Kohlisena, who lost in this mega tournament which lasted for two years, lost in the crucial final. Williamson’s army raised its hand in front of an extraordinary performance. India, currently touring England, will play a five-Test series against the hosts from August 4 to September 14. However, This will be the first series in the Second Test Championship to be held in the next two years. Teamindia is all set for this series. Players currently on break will enjoy the Bio Bubble Weedy England surroundings. Join Bio Bubble again in the second week of July to prepare for this prestigious series.

Team India 2021-23 WTC Schedule:

India Tour of England 2021:
August 4-8 First Test, August 12-16 Second Test, August 25-29 Third Test, September 2-6 Fourth Test, September 10-14 Fifth Test.

New Zealand Tour of India 2021:
New Zealand, who beat Team India in the first WTC final, will return to India in November this year. Williamson’s side are coming to India for a two-Test series.

India Tour of South Africa 2021-22
South Africa is the only country in India to have won a Test series so far. This time, Teamindia will have a chance to make up for the loss. India will travel to South Africa in December this year for a three-Test series. A three-Test series will be played there in December-January as part of the Test Championship. The dates of this series have not been announced yet.

Sri Lanka Tour of India will
tour Sri Lanka before the 15th season of the 2022 IPL. Both teams will play three Test matches in February and March 2022.

Australia Tour of India 2022

Australia will travel to India for a four-Test series in October-November 2022. Both teams will play four Test matches as part of the Border Gravaskar Trophy.