NEW DELHI: Jasprit Bumrah’s bowling in the final of the World Test Championship (WTC Final) has not been anything special. He did not perform as expected from Bumrah. Many cricket experts also questioned his line-length. But on the fifth day of the game, Jasprit Bumrah made a mistake that probably no one would have expected. Actually Jasprit Bumrah came on the field wearing the wrong jersey on the fifth day of the WTC final. Jasprit Bumrah realized his mistake after bowling an over and after that he had to return off the field.
Jasprit Bumrah bowled the first over of the day on the fifth day of the game. His line-length looked good but when his jersey was noticed, everyone was stunned. Bumrah was wearing Team India’s regular Test jersey with the sponsor’s name written in the middle, while a special jersey has been made for the Indian team for the World Test Championship. Jasprit Bumrah bowled the first over with the wrong jersey and at the end of it he ran towards the dressing room and there he wore the right jersey.
Jasprit Bumrah came on the field wearing the wrong jersey
There is a separate jersey for ICC tournaments Let us tell you that there are different rules of jersey for ICC tournaments. In the middle of the jersey, the name of the country has to be given instead of the sponsor. The sponsor’s name should not be in the middle of the jersey, but on the right or left side.
Let us tell you that Bumrah has stopped getting wickets in the Test format. Bumrah has taken only 7 wickets in 6 innings in the year 2021. Even in 2020, Bumrah had taken 14 wickets in 8 innings, which is not a good performance according to his level. Even in the final of the World Test Championship, Bumrah instead of throwing the ball forward, threw it at good length, due to which he did not get wickets.